# **ADMINISTRATION & FACULTY**

#### **Board of Trustees**

Jim Smith, Fayetteville Len Cotton, Dardanelle Bill Clary, Conway Michael Lamoureux, Russellville Stephanie Duffield, Russellville

### **Administrative Officers**

Russ Jones, 2020, President B.S., Arkansas State University, 1982; M.S., Arkansas State University, 1984; Ph.D., University of Texas-Arlington, 1992.

Julie Furst-Bowe, 2022, Vice President for Academic Affairs B.A., University of Wisconsin, Eau Clair; M.S., University of Wisconsin-Stout Ed.D., University of Minnesota.

**Laury Fiorello**, 2020, Vice President for Administration and Finance B.S., John Brown University, 2003; M.B.A., Arkansas Tech University, 2019.

Jason L. Geiken, 2020, Vice President for Advancement B.A., Baptist College of Florida, 2004; M.B.A., Iowa State University, 2011.

**Keegan Nichols**, 2017, Vice President for Student Affairs B.S.E., University of Central Arkansas, 2001; M.S., University of Central Missouri, 2003; Ed.D., Northern Illinois University, 2010.

# **Academic Administration**

#### **Graduate College**

Sarah Gordon, Dean

## **College of Arts and Humanities**

Jeffrey Cass, Dean
Kasten Searles, Head of Art Department
David Ward, Head of Behavioral Sciences Department
David Eshelman, Head of Communication and Media Studies Department

Emily Hoffman, Head of English and World Languages Department Aaron McArthur, Head of History and Political Science Department Jeffrey Bright, Head of Music Department

# **College of Business and Economic Development**

Tracy Cole, Dean
Michael Bradley, Head of Agriculture and Tourism Department

#### **College of Education and Health**

John Freeman, Director of Ed.D. Program

Tim Carter, Dean
Brett Stone, Associate Dean
Pam Dixon, Head of Teaching and Educational Leadership Department
Shelly Daily, Head of Nursing Department
Rockie Pederson, Head of Kinesiology and Exercise Science Department
Rene Couture, Head of Emergency Management, Professional Studies,
and Student Affairs Administration

David Bell, Director of Educator Licensure and Support Services Veronica Scott, Director of Teacher Education Student Services

### College Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

John Jackson, Dean of STEM
John Krohn, Associate Dean of STEM
Chris Kellner, Head of Biological Sceinces
Hamed Shojaei, Head of Mathematics and Statistics Department
Hamed Shojaei, Head of Physical and Earth Sciences Department